Officers & Board of Trustees

Our Mission is to provide the opportunity for spiritual growth to our Congregation through the vision, leadership and actions of the Temple Board of Trustees. This growth requires the creativity, support and action of the Temple Membership.

This Mission succeeds when it provides activities that pass on Jewish values of outreach and caring, and enhance Jewish memories, as we celebrate our Faith in action and ceremony.

This Mission succeeds when leadership motivates future generations through effective, dynamic mentoring and support.

This Mission succeeds when it creates a community of caring and an atmosphere of teamwork for all of our membership through outreach programs that educate, support, and empower every person to achieve spiritual growth, now and in the future.


Dr. Malcolm VanBlerkom


Don Clippinger
Phil Dubrow


Dianne VanBlerkom


Michael Holzer

Board Members

Karen Allen
Dr. Catherine Cox
Vicky Dubrow
Barbara Fagan
Heather Holzer
Soozie Holzer
Barry Kaufman
Dr. Alan Kivitz
David Maller
Dr. Maryanne Martin
Greg Morris
Dr. Elliot Rosencrantz
Audrey Rosenthall
Sharon Smith
Joel Weiss
Barbara Weiss


Michael Holzer
Dr. Jon Thaler
Harry Benjamin
Nancy Gurman
Michael Dudley
Sandra Knepp
Barry Allen
Michael Rosen
Dr. Lawrence Primack
Dr. Andrew Gurman
Andrew Katz
Melvin Kadane
Shirley Pechter
Harry Kaufman
Dr. Arnold Berman
Dr. Julius Bloom
Donald Brett
Edgar Henderson
Bernard Jubelirer
Maggie Kaufman
Michael Kranich Sr.
Alan Krier
Bertram Leopold
Benjamin Levine Jr.
Samuel B. Maximon
Jules Patt
Pamela Patt
Robert Patt
Fred Pechter
Dr. Leonard Zimmerman

Find us on Facebook!     Find us on Twitter!     Check out Temple Beth Israel on YouTube!